Reading from a gogo cage

On March 19th, my dear friend Philip and I were invited to read at the MFA Mixer 2.0, a monthly reading series featuring MFA/MA/PhD creative writing candidates from around the Bay Area. It’s hosted at Cat Club SF, which, when I first walked in looked like some sort of vampire dance club. In fact, I think it is.

It was an amazing evening, and it reinforced my belief that SFSU is the place for me. Our friends and classmates packed the house, brought us flowers, screamed and whooped and laughed their way through our pieces. There’s so much love and support and talent in this program.

Thanks to the organizers of MFA Mixer 2.0 for inviting me!

Here I am, reading a truncated version of my story “Road Kill”

One thought on “Reading from a gogo cage

  1. onc est April 19, 2015 / 6:42 am

    First it’s a missing final page….now it’s truncated….soon you’ll be eating your pies before you’ve made them and your bonds will have negative yields

    Like

Leave a Reply

