Transfer 111

I was so pleased to have two of my linocut prints published in Transfer 111. Congratulations to my friends Sofia Lopez and Kayla Eason for winning this year’s Leo Litwack and Mark Lilenthal awards! I’m also pleased to be published alongside my dear friend Philip Harris, who had a couple of photographs in the issue–and so many other friends in this issue. Grab a copy if you can!

“Mountains” is a scan of one of my block printed napkins, and “San Jose, Foothills” is a scan of a print on paper I made sometime last year. Unfortunately, the latter turned out awfully pixelated in the journal for some reason. They’re both very rough prints, but that’s part of the charm of printing by hand. Thanks for publishing my linocuts, Transfer!

IMG_20160701_181218280_HDR
Mountains
IMG_20160701_181241092_HDR
San Jose, Foothills
Leave a Reply

